First Meeting of the National Rare Disease Committee (10 July 2019)

  • Start: 8:00 am
  • End: 4:00 pm

10th July 2019 is a significant date as it is the date of the first official meeting of the National Rare Disease Committee set up by the Ministry of Health. The National RD Committee consists of three sub-committees – technical (clinical); drug formulary; and advocacy & health education. RDAFM chairman, Dato’ Hatijah Ayob has been appointed to sit on the third sub-committee. Dato’ Hatijah was also given a few minutes to address the attendees in the meeting. She spoke about the medical challenges and hopes of the rare disease patients and families. It is a good beginning.